Potomac District

Potomac Distric originally compires the five Loudoun Schools which were in Region 5A North. CSOA was awarded the District contract in Spring 2016. Previously, Stone Bridge was the only Loudoun School under CSOA contract, as part of the Region 6A North umbrella contract.

With this new arrangement, Stone Bridge was reassigned from 6A North to 5A North and joined Briar Woods, Broad Run, Potomac Falls, and Tuscarora in a new five team conference, also refered to as the Potomac Conference.

Broad Run and Stone Bridge are in Ashburn. Potomac Falls is in Sterling. Tuscarora is in Leesburg. Briar Woods is in southern Loudoun County.

John Champe, Rock Ridge, and Potomac Falls were subsequently added to make this an 8-team District.