Conference 4 (Commonwealth)

Useful Information

The Commonwealth District gave way to a new Conference 4 for the 2013-2014 season as part of a broad VHSL realignment of schools. The new conference comprises Colonial Forge, Forest Park, Gar-Field, Hylton, Riverbend, Stafford, and Woodbridge. CSOA provides officials for all but Riverbend

The old Commonwealth District still exists for regular season competition among neighboring schools, especially in Stafford County. There are now just seven schools in the old Commonwealth District: Brooke Point, Colonial Forge, Massaponnax, Mountian View, North Stafford, Riverbend, and Stafford.  Albemarle and Orange County have departed. CSOA provides officials for the five Stafford County schools: Brooke Point, Colonial Forge, Mountain View, North Stafford, and Stafford. 

None of the Stafford schools have turf fields.  They will occasionally use Smith Lake (County Field), if available.

Here is a link to the still existing Commonwealth District master schedule.

Here are links to the athletics websites for all Commonwealth District schools:

Brooke Point

Colonial Forge


Mountain View

North Stafford