Conference 15

Useful Information

Conference 15 was established by VHSL for the school year 2013-2014 as part of a massive realignment of schools. Cardinal District schools were allocated to three different Conferences--Cedar Run, Conference 14, and Conference 15.  Conference 15 merges some Cardinal District and some Commonwealth District schools into a six-member conference. The members from the Cardinal District are Freedom Woodbridge, and Potomac. The members from the Commonwealth District are Brooke Point, Massaponax, Mountain View, and North Stafford.

Updated Oct 23, 2013. The Cardinal District has been restructured to include all 11 Prince William County Schools. 

Only Patriot and Potomac have turf fields.  Schools will occasionally use Howison or Helwig (county fields) but will play at odd times, as late as 8pm start.

Prince William County is building a 12th high school, in mid-county, scheduled to come on line in 2015.

Here is a link to the Cardinal District Master Schedule.

Here are links to the athletics home pages for the Cardinal District schools, the first four listed were previously in the Cedar Run District, which has been disbanded:




Stonewall Jackson

Forest Park

Freedom (WB)



Osbourn Park